Barbra: The Ultimate Collection (U.K., 2010)
+ A Woman in Love (Europe, 2012)

Catalog Number:

Ultimate Streisand front coverFive collector pictures came with the Ulimate Collection

Tracks (CD)

  1. Woman In Love (3:52)
  2. Evergreen (3:06)
  3. The Way We Were (3:31)
  4. You Don't Bring Me Flowers (Duet with Neil Diamond) (3:23)
  5. Guilty (Duet with Barry Gibb) (4:24)
  6. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) (Duet with Donna Summer) (4:44)
  7. Don't Rain On My Parade (2:45)
  8. Memory (3:53)
  9. Papa, Can you Hear Me? (3:31)
  10. As If We Never Said Goodbye (4:43)
  11. Tell Him (Duet with Celine Dion) (4:51)
  12. Stranger In A Strange Land (4:50)
  13. I've Dreamed Of You (4:52)
  14. Send In The Clowns (4:42)
  15. People (3:41)
  16. Smile (4:16)
  17. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning (4:02)
  18. Somewhere (4:46)

About the Album

Sony/Legacy sold two versions of the U.K.-released Ultimate Collection. The standard edition came in cardboard packaging. The deluxe edition came handsomely packaged in a collector's box with five collectible photographs.

The CD debuted at #8 on the U.K. album charts.

The CD contains previously-released material.

On this album, “I've Dreamed of You” has the long, extended intro (it runs 4:52 minutes compared to its 4:46 running time on Barbra's 1999 album, A Love Like Ours) and “No More Tears” is the same edit as in Memories/Love Songs.

Front and back of WOMAN IN LOVE CD

In 2012 the CD was repackaged as Barbra Streisand: A Woman in Love, The Greatest Hits. With a new cover, and a re-ordering of the tracks, this May 1, 2012 release did not contain anything different from what was released in 2010.


<-- Previous Streisand Album

Next Streisand Album -->


[ top of page ]